Microsoft Training

Microsoft (MS) products are available to all NDUS employees and utilized across the entire system. NDUS Core Technology Services (CTS) is pleased to announce the availability of online web conferencing training sessions available to all NDUS employees in MS business productivity programs.

Free Sessions

Through the rest of 2021, CTS is providing free introductory training sessions for Microsoft client applications: OneNote, Excel, Word, PowerPoint, Teams and OneDrive. Additional free sessions will resume in 2022. A current schedule is listed below but please check back to this site as we update session availability.

 

Sessions are limited to the first 25 people that sign up and must have at least three participants to take place. Attendees can place themselves on a waiting list if sessions are full. Attendees must attend at least 75% of the session to receive a certificate of participation.

 

Download Course Catalog

Introductory Session Schedule

* All times listed are Central Time Zone.

Tuesday, September 28 2:00pm - 3:00pm OneNote Basics
Wednesday, September 29 10:00am - 11:00am Excel Basics
Monday, October 4 10:00am - 11:30am Word Basics
Thursday, October 7 2:00pm - 3:30pm PowerPoint Introduction
Monday, October 11 10:00am - 11:30am OneDrive Basics
Tuesday, October 12 1:30pm - 3:00pm Teams Meetings
Monday, October 18 2:00pm - 3:30pm Excel Basics
Thursday, October 21 10:00am - 11:30am OneNote Basics
Monday, October 25 2:00pm - 3:30pm Teams Introduction
Thursday, October 28 1:00pm - 2:30pm PowerPoint Introduction
Thursday, November 4 2:00pm - 3:30pm Word Basics
Tuesday, November 9 2:00pm - 3:30pm Excel Basics
Tuesday, November 23 2:00pm - 3:30pm OneDrive Basics
Monday, November 29 10:00am - 11:30am Teams Meetings
Tuesday, December 14 2:00pm - 3:30pm PowerPoint Introduction

Reduced Cost training plan

Starting early 2022, CTS is working to provide additional reduced-cost training to all NDUS employees that will include more advanced topics. Please check back to this site as more information is made available.

For more information on MS training by CTS, contact

 

Patti Heisler (patti.heisler@ndus.edu)

 

Randy Wald (randy.wald@ndus.edu)

 

Anthony Willer (anthony.willer@ndus.edu)

CTS has arranged weekly Office 365 training session provided by Microsoft.

 

The session will be via Live Events and an hour in length.

 

Sessions are open to unlimited participants and no registration is required.

 

The following link can be used to join any of the below-listed training shortly before the start time: https://aka.ms/NDUSTraining

Microsoft Training Tentative Schedule

* All times listed are Central Time Zone.

Tuesday, September 28 10:00am - 11:00am Microsoft Outlook Level 100
Thursday, October 7 10:00am - 11:00am MIcrosoft Teams Level 100
Thursday, October 14 3:00pm - 4:00pm Microsoft Teams Level 200
Tuesday, October 19 1:00pm - 2:00pm Microsoft Bookings Level 100
Tuesday, October 26 10:00am - 11:00am Microsoft Teams Breakout Rooms Level 100
Thursday, November 4 10:00am - 11:00am Microsoft Forms Level 100
Tuesday, November 9 3:00pm - 4:00pm Microsoft Teams Meeting Level 100
Thursday, November 18 3:00pm - 4:00pm Microsoft To Do Level 100
Thursday, November 30 10:00am - 11:00am Microsoft Teams Channels & Files Level 100
Thursday, December 9 3:00pm - 4:00pm Microsoft Whiteboard Level 100

If you have any questions, please contact

 

John Underwood (John.Underwood@NDUS.edu)

or

Trisha McElroy (Trisha.McElroy@NDUS.edu)